Join us on

  • Facebook
  • Linkedin
  • Twitter

Organization

Vetbiobank’s scientific team

Dr Nathalie SAULNIER, Scientific Director

PhD (Université de Bologne)

“My expertise and work on mesenchymal stem cells is a key-factor in the successful speeding-up of product development. After completion of my PhD at the University of Bologna, I undertook a Post Doc at the Institut Cochin (Paris) where I published several significant scientific articles. At Vetbiobank, my responsibilities include supervising production teams, coordinating the Research and Development program, as well as handling partnerships. I also oversee the training of several Master’s or PhD students”, doing so with excellent teaching skills as shown by her results. Her scientific rigor and her remarkable organisation skills are guarantees that allows Vetbiobank to grow on solid and reliable grounds.

A significant track-record since her 2012 arrival at Vetbiobank.

  • 4 articles on equine and canine stem-cells published in scientific journals
  • Oral presentation at the World Congress on Regenerative Medicine (Leipzig 2015)
  • And more to come…

Marine FEBRE – Director of Clinical Studies

MSc (Université de Lyon)

“At Vetbiobank, our expertise relies on our ability to lead clinical studies based on fieldwork from veterinary clinics who deal with daily medical practice. We have developed a network of investigation clinics which have implemented our organizational principles in terms of clinical data collection and the gathering of biological samples. We work according to Good Clinical Practice. At Vetbiobank, I am in charge of drawing up clinical studies programs with Vetbiobank’s Medical Director and I oversee the recruiting and steering of investigative centers.” Her human-relation skills help maintain dynamism in collaborating investigation centers, allowing management of clinical protocols on several years.

2 completed clinical studies on dogs, 2 on horses, 1 under-way on cats.

Rodolphe RAKIC – R&D engineer

PhD underway (Université de Caen – Basse Normandie)

“Pr P. Galera supervises an INSERM laboratory specialized in chondrocytes biology and arthritis which is a Vetbiobank partner. In the context of this high-level collaboration, I am undertaking research work on cartilage and stem-cells, in line with my previous work as a Master’s student. Vetbiobank has recruited me as a paid doctorate student thanks to CIFFRE funds. I devote all my efforts in developing experimental programs to answer scientific questions that interest both laboratories. In parallel, I develop more specific industrial projects for Vetbiobank. Thanks to Dr Saulnier’s (VBB) and Pr Galera’s (INSERM) supervision, I am learning to work in an academical research context, whilst also getting in touch with the challenges of working on an industrial level. It’s a huge opportunity.” His skills in scientific analysis and his rigourous experimental approach will allow Rodolphe to produce a high quality thesis and Vetbiobank to benefit in turn from the data.

Rodolphe is already a co-author of an article published in Vet Immunol and Immunopathology 2016.

01062016-9X2A2452

Within Vetbiobank, students benefit from high-quality scientific supervision and allow Vetbiobank to answer specific technical and scientific issues.

Methodology

Vetbiobank is developing its research program which follows a specific methodology, with several renowned partners.

Meet our main partners.

Examining the past to build the future

  • Literature monitoring that is as extensive as possible (database)
  • Critical analysis of data published by similar research groups working in the same sector of activity
  • Information that is valuable to us is identified in related sectors of activity

Tried-and-tested research methodology

  • Experimental protocols are developed to answer raised questionsÉlaboration de protocoles expérimentaux pour répondre à une question originale
  • Data is collected while respecting scientific and experimental ethical codes
  • Critical analysis of data in the most independent and unbiased manner possible

Adding valuable data to the common knowledge base

  • Safekeeping of data that could procure a competitive advantage
  • Data is published in scientific journals with an international reading panel
  • Our results are presented at conventions for scientific review.

More

Connexion à votre espace

Mot de passe perdu ?

Créer mon espace

Connexion à mon espace de commande

Mot de passe perdu ?

Créer mon espace de commande

Connexion à votre espace

Mot de passe perdu ?

Rejoignez-nous sur

  • Facebook
  • Linkedin
  • Twitter

Organisation

Une équipe scientifique Vetbiobank

Dr Nathalie SAULNIER, Directeur scientifique

PhD (Université de Bologne)

« Mon expertise sur la biologie des cellules souches mésenchymateuses et leur exploration est un facteur clé de succès pour accélérer le développement de nouveaux produits. Après l’obtention de mon PhD à l’Université de Bologne, j’ai réalisé mon Post Doc au sein de l’institut Cochin (Paris) où j’ai publié plusieurs articles scientifiques importants. Chez Vetbiobank, je suis en charge de l’encadrement des équipes de production, de la coordination des programmes de R&D et des partenariats. » Sa rigueur scientifique et son organisation remarquables sont des garanties pour construire notre développement sur des bases solides et fiables.

Un track record significatif depuis son arrivée à Vetbiobank en 2012.

  • 4 articles dans des journaux scientifiques sur les cellules souches équines et canines
  • Communication orale lors du World Congress on Regenerative Medicine (Leipzig 2015)
  • Et encore beaucoup à venir…

Marine FEBRE – Directrice d’Etudes Cliniques

MSc (Université de Lyon)

« A Vetbiobank, notre expertise repose sur notre capacité à mener des études cliniques terrains auprès de cliniques vétérinaires en prise avec la pratique quotidienne. Nous avons développé un réseau de cliniques investigatrices qui appliquent nos principes organisationnels en terme de recueil de données cliniques, d’échantillons biologiques. Nous travaillons au plus proche des Bonnes Pratiques Cliniques. Chez Vetbiobank, je suis en charge de l’élaboration des programmes d’études cliniques, avec le Directeur Médical de Vetbiobank, du recrutement et du pilotage des centres investigateurs. Je forme également plusieurs étudiants de niveau Master ». Ses qualités relationnelles permettent de manager des protocoles cliniques sur plusieurs années en maintenant la dynamique auprès des centres.

2 études cliniques terminées chez le chien, 2 chez le cheval, 1 de plus dans le pipeline chez le chat.

Rodolphe RAKIC – Ingénieur R&D

PhD (Université de Caen – Basse Normandie)

« Le laboratoire INSERM du Pr P.Galera spécialisé dans la biologie des chondrocytes et l’arthrose est un partenaire de Vetbiobank – C’est dans ce cadre collaboratif très performant que j’effectue mes travaux de recherche sur le cartilage et les cellules souches, dans la suite de mon travail de Master. Vetbiobank m’a recruté comme salarié/doctorant grâce à un financement CIFFRE.  Je consacre tous mes efforts à développer des programmes expérimentaux pour répondre à des questions scientifiques intéressant les deux laboratoires ; en parallèle je développe plus spécifiquement des projets industriels que Vetbiobank me confie. Grâce au co-encadrement par le Dr Saulnier (VBB) et le Pr Galera (INSERM) je peux à la fois m’épanouir dans un contexte de recherche académique tout en appréhendant les contraintes industrielles. C’est une énorme chance qui m’a été donnée ». Ses qualités d’analyse scientifique, et de rigueur expérimentale permettront à Rodolphe nous en sommes sûrs de réaliser une thèse de grande qualité et à Vetbiobank de bénéficier en retour des données générées.

Rodolphe est déjà co-auteur d’un article publié dans Vet Immunol and Immunopathology 2016.

01062016-9X2A2452

 

Au sein de Vetbiobank,  les étudiants bénéficient d’un encadrement scientifique de qualité et permettent à Vetbiobank de répondre à des questions technico-scientifiques ponctuellement.

Méthodologie

Vetbiobank développe ses programmes de recherche en collaboration avec plusieurs partenaires de renom

Découvrez nos principaux partenaires.

Connaître et maîtriser le passé pour construire le futur

  • Une veille bibliographique aussi extensive que possible (base de données)
  • Une analyse critique des données publiées par des groupes de recherche dans le même domaine d’activité
  • Savoir identifier dans des domaines d’activité connexes les informations pertinentes pour notre activité

Une méthodologie de recherche éprouvée

  • Élaboration de protocoles expérimentaux pour répondre à une question originale
  • Récolter des données dans le respect de l’éthique scientifique et expérimentale
  • Analyse critique des données, de façon la plus indépendante possible

Valoriser les données trouvées pour contribuer à la connaissance commune

  • Protéger les données pouvant générer un avantage concurrentiel
  • Publier les données dans des revues scientifiques à comité de lecture international
  • Participer aux congrès pour présenter nos résultats et assurer une veille scientifique.

En savoir plus

Connexion à votre espace

Mot de passe perdu ?

Créer mon espace

Connexion à mon espace de commande

Mot de passe perdu ?

Créer mon espace de commande

Connexion à votre espace

Mot de passe perdu ?